Agbodza wins NDC Adaklu parliamentary primaries

Politics of Sunday, 25 August 2019


Politics NDC AgbodzaKwame Governs Agbodza will be symbolizing Adaklu constituency once more in Parliament

Mr Kwame Governs Agbodza, incumbent Member of Parliament for Adaklu has been retained by Countrywide Democratic Congress delegates to symbolize the Party in the 2020 elections.

He received the contest in a landslide victory beating his a few other opponents.
Out of 370 delegates who took part in the , 261 voted in his favour even though the 3 shared 102 votes.

Madam Rebecca Agbogah bought 14 votes, Mr Raymond Akpatsa received 62 votes, while Mr Anku Franklin Pythias got 26 votes.

1 ballot was rejected.

The rains could not cease the delegates from taking part in the ballot counting course of action awaiting the destiny of their candidates.

The atmosphere at the venue is fully charged as supporters of the many candidates had been viewed both jubilating or leaving the premises with a extremely relaxed demeanor.

Some of the delegates whose candidates emerged winners took to the streets, singing, clapping, drumming and dancing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *