EPL: David Luiz reveals what Salah told him after penalty incident


Arsenal defender Luiz has defended the incident on Mohamed , stating the Egyptian told him he didn’t sense the shirt pull.

Mohamed Salah scored twice as Liverpool beat Arsenal 3-1 at the Anfield to best the Premier League a few rounds.

Joel Matip opened the scoring after 41 minutes, prior to Salah doubled the lead from the place 4 minutes into the 2nd-fifty percent immediately after he was tugged again inside of the box by Luiz.

Luiz criticized the decision, saying that Salah and himself agreed that there was not enough energy in the shirt pull.

Speaking to Sky Sporting activities just after the match, Luiz explained: “I think the 2nd objective, the penalty, killed the recreation.

“Yes [it was instinctive], I feel you cannot take this out of the gamers, it’s just a reflex. When I transform I see and I get but I just take off the electricity [of the pull].

“That’s when I spoke with Momo [Salah] and he claimed, ‘I did not feel you contact me, that’s why I did not go down to the floor’.

“But now the VAR you simply cannot see the electricity [of the shirt pull] so it’s complicated for the referees, he observed the shirt like that. It’s challenging for them, so I are unable to complain to the referees.

“If you participate in with an further-big shirt now it could be a penalty each time. It is interpretation. If you pull someone with electrical power and you halt him hoping to go to the ball it’s distinct. This was just a reflex.

“But which is it, he scored the penalty and gave me a yellow. For the 3rd objective I could not make the foul and set my group in difficulties with 10 adult men.

“So I believe I conditioned my video game just after that, it was more challenging, but the crew struggle until eventually the stop.

“If I pull your shirt or place my hand on your shirt it’s completely unique, the electrical power is diverse. VAR is complicated for them they can’t see the electricity. It is dependent on the interpretation. I spoke with Momo he mentioned, ‘I didn’t sense that’,” Luiz included.

Resource:Kingfut

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *