Two incumbent MPs lose primaries in Upper West

The Member of Parliament for Wa West, Joseph Yieleh Chireh and Francis Bawanaa Dakurah, the Member of Parliament for the Jirapa constituency will not be capable to contest as Countrywide Democratic Congress’ (NDC) parliamentary candidates in the 2020 elections as they were being equally defeated in the party’s .

Mr. Chireh was trying to get a fifth time period in Parliament but missing to Retired Supt. Peter Lanchene Toobu, an Govt Stability of the instant past IGP, David Asante Appeatu, who resigned from the Law enforcement Support to contest the seat.

Dr. Bawanaa missing to his previous campaign coordinator, Cletus Seidu Dapilah who served as a DCE in the Mahama governing administration.

Meanwhile, the incumbent Member of Parliament for the Wa Central constituency, Rashid Hasan Pelpuo received his seat with a large margin.

Bede Ziedeng, a former Director of Elections for the NDC received 379 votes to beat his only contender, Daniel Tigbee with 65 votes to characterize the NDC in the Lawra constituency.

Dr. Godfred Seidu Jasaw, a lecturer at the College For Advancement Research who served as deputy marketing campaign coordinator for John Dramani Mahama in their past presidential election also received the Wa East primaries while a 36 calendar year previous clinic administrator, Tony Sumah the Nadowli-Kaleo parliamentary primaries to substitute Ghana’s longest serving member of parliament, Alban Sumana Bagbin who resolved to not find re-election.

Underneath is the full checklist of the just ended NDC parliamentary primaries in the Higher West region.

Sissala East constituency:

Jamilatu Ibrahim :34
Dr.Sumaila Assuru : 11
Issah Mohammed Bataglia : 376
Bukari Bayorbor : 65
Adama Yakubu : 243
Overall no of delegates : 754
Overall votes cast :731
Rejected ballots : 2
24 delegates did not switch out to vote


Sissala West constituency:

1. Hon. Mumuni Hakeem Duwiejuah-235
2. Hon Mary Hagbana Abu Nankpa-35
3. Hon Mohammed Adams Sukparu 345

Lambussie constituency:

1. Hon Bom Dy-Yakka Kofi-119
2. Hon Marcelinus Welber-185
3. Hon Edward K Dery-331

Nandom constituency:

1. Hon Dr Richard Kuu-ire(unopposed)

Lawra constituency:

1. Hon Bede A. Ziedeng-379
2. Hon Daniel Tigbee-314

Daffiama Bussie Issa constituency:

1. Hon Dr Sabastian Sandaare(unopposed)

Jirapa constituency:

1. Hon Vibrant Salia-146
2. Hon.Dr Raegan Dipilah-17
3. Hon. Cletus Dapilah-429
4. Hon Vitus Gbang-110
5. Hon Richard Kuunaah-36
6. Hon Dr Bawaana Dakurah-256

Nadowli Kaleo constituency:


2. HON CAMYNT=. 165.

3. HON.MARTIN =125.

4.HON. SALIFU =121.


6.HON.AWUDU =07.


Rejected ballots=4


Wa West constituency:

1. Hon Joseph Yiele Chireh-317
2. Hon Supt( Rtd) Peter Lanchene Toobu-755

Wa East constituency:

1. Hon Dr Godfred Seidu Jasaw-532
2. Hon Aminu Salifu-408


Wa Central constituency:

1. Hon Yakubu Duogo-287
2. Hon Lawyer Iddrisu Wahid Bampuori-121
3. Hon. Dr Khalid Sheriff-172
4. Hon Dr Rashid Hassan Pelpuo-789

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *