Lionel Messi wins Ballon d’Or for record sixth time

Barcelona forward Lionel has received the d’Or award for the world’s ideal player for a report time. It is the 32-year-previous Argentine’s very first Ballon d’Or considering that 2015 and arrives soon after he scored 54 instances for club and region in 2018-19, in which Barca won La Liga.

Messi wins sixth ballondor

Virgil van Dijk was second – a single of four Liverpool players in the top rated 7, which include Sadio Mane in fourth.

Juventus and Portugal ahead Cristiano Ronaldo, who has won the award five times, was third in the voting.

England defender Lucy Bronze was crushed to the women’s award, ending next behind Megan Rapinoe who was Golden Ball winner as United states of america claimed a next successive World Cup in 2019.

Liverpool keeper Alisson received the inaugural Yashin Trophy for finest goalkeeper, ahead of Barcelona’s Germany intercontinental Marc-Andre ter Stegen and Brazilian compatriot Ederson of Manchester City.

Defender Matthijs de Ligt took the Kopa Trophy, awarded to the very best under-21 player and picked by former Ballon d’Or winners.

The 20-year-outdated, who joined Juventus this summer months soon after aiding Ajax get to the semi-finals of previous season’s Champions League, defeat Borussia Dortmund and England forward Jadon Sancho to the award.

The comprehensive listing

1. Lionel Messi (Barcelona and Argentina)

2. Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool and Netherlands)

3. Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus and Portugal)

4. Sadio Mane (Liverpool and Senegal)

5. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool and Egypt)

6. Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain and France)

7. Alisson (Liverpool and Brazil)

8. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich and Poland)

9. Bernardo Silva (Manchester City and Portugal)

10. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City and Algeria)

11. Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona and Netherlands)

12. Raheem Sterling (Manchester City and England)

13. Eden Hazard (Genuine Madrid and Belgium)

14. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester Town and Belgium)

15. Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus and Netherlands)

16. Sergio Aguero (Manchester City and Argentina)

17. Roberto Firmino (Liverpool and Brazil)

18. Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona and France)

19. Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool and England)

20= Dusan Tadic (Ajax and Serbia)

20= Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal and Gabon)

22. Son Heung-min (Tottenham and South Korea)

23. Hugo Lloris (Tottenham and France)

24= Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli and Senegal)

24= Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona and Germany)

28= Donny van de Beek (Ajax and Netherlands)

28= Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid and Portugal)

28= Marquinhos (Paris St-Germain and Brazil)

Supply: BBC